DMK Candidate List 2024:Check Full Candidate List

The ruling Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (DMK) on Wednesday unveiled the DMK Candidate List 2024 of 21 candidates along with its manifesto for the Lok Sabha elections 2024. DMK chief MK Stalin announced the party’s manifesto and said that it was DMK who made the manifesto before the election and continued it.

“Do what we say is what our leaders taught us. Our Party Deputy General Secretary and my sister header the election manifesto committee and prepared it. As Kanimozhi said they went all over the state and listened to various. It’s not only a DMK manifesto but a people’s manifesto,” Stalin stated, as ANI reported.

DMK Candidate List 2024

DMK president and Tamil Nadu Chief Minister M.K. Stalin on Wednesday, March 20, 2024, DMK Candidate List 2024 of 21 DMK candidates that include three women, for the upcoming Lok Sabha polls in Tamil Nadu. The list features 10 incumbents and 11 new faces.

Leader of the DMK Parliamentary Party in the Lok Sabha and party treasurer T.R. Baalu will contest again from Sriperumbudur, while DMK deputy general secretaries Kanimozhi Karunanidhi and A. Raja will re-enter the fray from Thoothukudi and Nilgiris (SC), respectively.

Check Full DMK Candidate List

In terms of candidate selection, DMK has fielded Kalanidhi Veerasami from North Chennai, Tamilachi Thangapandian from South Chennai, and Dayanidhi Maran from Central Chennai. Kanimozhi will contest from Thoothukudi, a constituency she previously won.

TR Balu is set to vie for the seat in Sriperumbudur, Jagathrachahan will contest from Arakkonam, Kadhir Anand from Vellore, Annadurai from Thiruvanamalai, Dharani from Aarani, Selvaganapathy from Salem, Prakash from Erode, A Raja from Nilgiri, Ganapathi Rajkumar from Coimbatore, Arun Neru from Perambalur, Murasoli from Tanjore, Thanga Tamil Selvam from Theni, and Rani from Tenkasi.

TVK Membership Card 2024 Apply Online

Here’s the list of candidates along with the constituencies they will contest from.

  1. T R Balu from Sriperumbatur
  2. Kanimozhi from Thuthukudi
  3. Dayanidhi Maran from Central Chennai
  4. A Raja from Niligiri
  5. Kalanidhi Veerasami from North Chennai
  6. Tamilachi Thangapandian from South Chennai
  7. S Jagathrachahan from Arakonam
  8. Kadhir Anand from Vellore
  9. C N Annadurai from Thiruvanamalai
  10. Taranivedan from Aarani
  11. A Mani from Dharmapuri
  12. Ganapathi P Rajkumar from Coimbatore
  13. T M Selvaganapathi from Selam
  14. K E Prakash from Erode
  15. K Selvam from Kanchipuram
  16. D Malayarasan from Kallakurichi
  17. K Ishwarasamy from Pollachi
  18. Murasoli from Tanjavur
  19. Arun Nehru from Perambalur
  20. Thanga Tamil Selvam from Theni
  21. Rani Sreekumar from Thenkasi

Bjp Candidate List 2024

Leave a Comment