Rajiv Gandhi Housing Scheme Status:RGRHCL beneficiary Status Online

RGRHCL Beneficiary Status:Karnataka Housing and Minorities Welfare Minister Zameer Ahmed Khan said that Chief Minister Siddaramaiah has instructed to submit a proposal about the funds required for the completion of 52,189 houses which are meant to be distributed among the poor under the Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana by the Rajiv Gandhi Housing Corporation.

RGRHCL is a government service portal formed to provide affordable housing solutions to economically weaker sections (EWS) in Karnataka. Eligible citizens can use the portal to apply for homes, low-interest loans and construction materials from the portal. Continue reading to learn how to register, log in, apply for services, check beneficiary status, and other details on RGRHCL.

rajiv gandhi housing scheme

The minister in the review meeting of the Housing Department at the House Office said that the CM was briefed that the beneficiaries haven’t paid their contribution of ₹2013 crore towards the construction of 52,189 houses. So, the department required ₹2168 crore. The CM asked to submit a proposal to the Cabinet about the funds required to complete the project in a phased manner.

The Rajiv Gandhi Rural Housing Corporation, or RGRHCL, was established in the year 2000. This initiative was launched to support the housing needs of citizens who belong to the economically weaker sections (EWS) in the State of Karnataka. 99acres elaborates on the key details of RGRHCL, such as its objectives, housing schemes, eligibility criteria and how to check the beneficiary status online.

Key Highlights of RGRHCL Beneficiary Status

Name of the schemeRGRHCL Beneficiary Status
Launched byThe Karnataka Government
BeneficiariesResidents of Karnataka
ObjectiveTo provide online facility for checking the beneficiary status of the applicants
Application modeOnline
Official site  

Main Objectives of Rajiv Gandhi Awas Yojana Karnataka:

  • To provide affordable housing, basic civic amenities, and social infrastructure to the poorer sections of society.
  • To improve the already existing amenities in the intervened slums.
  • To expand the financial institutions that extend credit to the urban poor.
  • To introduce revisions to understand the real reason why slums came into existence in the first place.
  • To formulate and implement strategies that strengthen the human and institutional resources across the municipal, city and state levels.
  • To extend financial assistance through Public-Private Partnership (PPP) under the Affordable Housing in Partnership (AHP) component of this scheme.

The Rajiv Gandhi Awas Yojana benefits are of various types. The Central Government bears 50% of the housing project cost for cities that have a population of more than five lakhs. For towns with a population, of less than five lakhs, 75% of housing projects cost is borne by the central government. In the case of individual states like northeastern states and Jammu and Kashmir, the government holds about 80% of the housing cost.

RGRHCL: Eligibility Criteria

The eligibility criteria for gaining benefits under the RGRHCL are as follows:

  • The age of the applicant must be 18 years or above.
  • The applicant must be a permanent resident of Karnataka.
  • The collective annual income of the applicant and their family must be at most Rs 32,000.
  • The applicant must not own any house, land, or flat in Karnataka or any other state.
  • The applicant must not have applied for similar benefits under another scheme.

How to log in to RGRHCL?

RGRHC serves the economically weaker section residing in the Karnataka state. A user must register on the website to apply for the RGRHCL housing schemes. Here are the steps explaining how you can log into RGRHCL:

Step 1: Visit the official portal of RGRHCL –

Step 2: On the home page, go to the Login icon in the top-right corner and click.

Step 3: Select the district you selected when creating credentials and press Proceed.

Step 4: A new login page of the portal will appear, where you must submit your username and password along with a security captcha. Enter the details required and click login.

Steps to check the land availability status on RCRHCL?

Land bank, also known as Hakku Patra, is another service offered on the RGRHCL portal. The feature allows users to check the land available in the state. To check the availability of land in different districts in Karnataka with survey number and size, follow these steps:

Step 1: Visit the RGRHCL portal (

Step 2: Scroll down to the sections mentioned under the Rural Information and Urban Information

Step 3: Select the Rural or Urban area under which the locality falls

How to check the beneficiary status on the RGRHCL website?

The steps listed below can be followed to check the beneficiary status at the RGRHCL website –

Step 1: Visit the official RGRHCL Website.

Step 2: Click on ‘Beneficiary’s info’.

RGRHCL Home Page

Step 3: Select your district and enter the beneficiary code. Click ‘Submit’.

RGRHCL beneficiary status

Step 4: After clicking submit, the beneficiary status will appear.

The government in Karnataka has taken steps to resolve the housing concerns for their citizens through the RGRHCL authority and the several housing schemes that are introduced from time to time. If you are eligible for RGRHCL’s benefits, head to the RGRHCL official website for more information.

Leave a Comment