IPL 2024 Team Captain List:Complete List of Indian Premier League Captains and Coaches

who is the captain of csk in 2024:The Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024 schedule has been announced. The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has officially unveiled the schedule for the opening fortnight of IPL 2024. The eagerly anticipated cricketing extravaganza is set to commence on 22 March 2024, and will run until 7 April 2024. Throughout this initial two-week phase, fans will be treated to a total of 21 action-packed matches. These matches will be hosted across 10 different cities.

Each year, the anticipation around the announcement of team captains and their coaches builds up immense excitement, as these roles are pivotal in strategizing and leading the teams towards victory. The captains, with their leadership qualities and cricketing acumen, alongside the coaches, with their tactical expertise and mentorship, form the backbone of their respective teams.

As we gear up for another exhilarating season, here is the complete list of IPL 2024 team captains and coaches.

IPL 2024 Team Captain List

With just a day to go for Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024, the excitement is at peak as Chennai prepares to host a significant occasion – IPL 2024 Captains Day. In a symbolic precursor to the IPL spectacle, captains from all franchises will gather to kickstart yet another exciting season. With a mix of experienced leaders and promising talents at the helm of their respective teams, Captains Day provides an opportunity for captains to meet and greet and foster camaraderie amongst themselves.

All 10 captains will assemble at the iconic Chepauk Stadium in Chennai for a photo alongside the coveted IPL trophy. Additionally, this event will serve as a platform for IPL organisers to provide the skippers with essential updates regarding any rule changes for the forthcoming IPL 2024 season.

All 10 Captains For IPL 2024

1. MS Dhoni – Chennai Super Kings (CSK)
2. Rishabh Pant – Delhi Capitals (DC)
3. Shubman Gill – Gujarat Titans (GT)
4. Shreyas Iyer – Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)
5. KL Rahul – Lucknow Super Giants (LSG)
6. Hardik Pandya – Mumbai Indians (MI)
7. Shikhar Dhawan – Punjab Kings (PBKS)
8. Sanju Samson – Rajasthan Royals (RR)
9. Faf du Plessis – Royal Challengers Bengaluru (RCB)
10. Pat Cummins – Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH)

IPL Tickets Booking 2024

IPL 2024 All Teams Captains

Below you can find the IPL Captains List 2024 along with the coaches.

Chennai Super Kings

Captain: MS Dhoni

Coach: Stephen Fleming

The Chennai Super Kings, a powerhouse in the IPL realm, continue to place their trust in the iconic MS Dhoni as captain for the 2024 season. Under the astute leadership of MS Dhoni, Chennai Super Kings (CSK) have clinched the IPL title four times.

Delhi Capitals

Captain: David Warner

Coach: Ricky Pointing

Delhi Capitals, formerly known as Delhi Daredevils, have entrusted the leadership to David Warner for the 2024 IPL season. Warner led Sunrisers Hyderabad to IPL glory in 2018. Under coach Ricky Ponting, DC aims to build on recent successes, having reached the playoffs in 2021 and the finals in 2020.

IPL 2024 Schedule PDF 2024

Gujarat Titans

Captain: Shubhan Gill

Coach: Ashish Nehra

Gujarat Titans, the team that made an unforgettable entrance by winning their maiden IPL title in 2022 under Hardik Pandya’s leadership, sees a new captain for the 2024 season, Shubman Gill. With Ashish Nehra as the coach, the team looks to replicate its early success and continue its formidable presence in the IPL.

Kolkata Knight Riders

Captain: Shreyas Iyer

Coach: Chandrakant Pandit

For the 2024 IPL season, Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) have reinstated Shreyas Iyer as their captain, following a period where the captaincy saw frequent changes. Nitish Rana stepped in as captain for the 2023 season after Iyer was sidelined by an injury. Prior to this, KKR had seen Dinesh Karthik, Eoin Morgan, and Shreyas Iyer assume the captaincy role over three successive years, indicating a search for stable leadership. Under Iyer’s earlier stewardship, KKR reached the IPL finals in 2021.

Lucknow Super Giants

Captain: KL Rahul

Coach: Justin Langer

KL Rahul, an esteemed figure in the IPL, continues as captain for the Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) with Justin Langer stepping in as the coach. Demonstrating exceptional leadership, Rahul steered the debutant team LSG to the playoffs in their inaugural season in 2022.

Mumbai Indians

Captain: Hardik Pandya

Coach: Mark Boucher

In a significant shift for the 2024 IPL season, Mumbai Indians have named Hardik Pandya as their captain, with Mark Boucher taking the reins as coach. This new leadership duo takes over from Rohit Sharma, the previous captain under whose guidance MI clinched five IPL titles, and Mahela Jayawardene, the former coach.

Punjab Kings

Captain: Shikhar Dhawan

Coach: Trevor Bayliss

Punjab Kings have appointed Shikhar Dhawan as their captain for the 2024 IPL season, with Trevor Bayliss stepping in as the coach. This new leadership aims to revitalize the team, building on the foundation laid by previous captain Mayank Agarwal and coach Anil Kumble. Despite their spirited performances in past seasons, Punjab Kings have never been successful at securing the IPL cup.

Rajasthan Royals

Captain: Sanju Samson

Coach: Kumar Sangakkara

Rajasthan Royals embark on the 2024 IPL season under the captaincy of Sanju Samson, with Kumar Sangakkara as their coach. Previous captaincy was held by Sanju Samson, while Andrew McDonald served as coach. Rajasthan Royals clinched the IPL title in 2008 under Shane Warne’s captaincy.

Royal Challengers Bangalore

Captain: Faf Du Plessis

Coach: Sanjay Bangar

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) continue with Faf du Plessis as captain and Sanjay Bangar as coach for the 2024 IPL season. This leadership duo aims to guide RCB to their elusive first IPL title, building on the team’s strong performances in recent years. Previously, Virat Kohli led the team, under coaches like Daniel Vettori and Simon Katich, but despite reaching the finals thrice (2009, 2011, 2016), a championship victory has remained out of reach for RCB.

Sunrisers Hyderabad

Captain: Aiden Markram

Coach: Daniel Vettori

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) enters the 2024 IPL season with Aiden Markram as captain and Daniel Vettori as coach. Previously captained by Kane Williamson and coached by Trevor Bayliss, SRH secured their maiden IPL title in 2016.

Leave a Comment